travel advice & savings
 
2 replies
shoe spam cheap flights forum
Don
Don's profile picture
Eurotripper
EurotripperEurotripperEurotripperEurotripperEurotripper
Member: 59
Joined: 01/03/2007
Eurotrip Points: 4619
User offline. Last seen 6 hours 58 min ago.

Locked and contact info edited out. Not deleted yet in case you want to ban the ip address (mim or swill). Noteworthy: the email links seemed harmless enough, but actually look constructed to alert them that any inquiries were coming from Eurotrip. I noticed this when I edited the message; it was not apparent otherwise, just a harmless looking email link starting with “MSN:blablabla@msn.com” but the code revealed it was something like “[url=http://www.eutotrip.com/forumid=7]msn:blablabla@msn.com” Maybe I’m behind the times (likely am!) but I’ve never seen a link like this before, and assumed it was to notify receiver where the link to his email inbox originated from. I think “insidious” is the word I want—“Working or spreading harmfully in a subtle or stealthy manner” (according to Webster).

oldlady
oldlady's profile picture
Eurotripper
EurotripperEurotripperEurotripperEurotripperEurotripper
Member: 778
Joined: 01/03/2007
Eurotrip Points: 3430
User offline. Last seen 3 hours 24 min ago.

I removed the same spam from Transit.

mim
mim's profile picture
Eurotripper
EurotripperEurotripperEurotripperEurotripperEurotripper
Member: 235
Joined: 01/03/2007
Eurotrip Points: 1823
User offline. Last seen 3 hours 49 min ago.

Thanks fDon — hopefully they didn’t get many clicks.  I banned and deleted the user and all of his posts.

Eurotrip Editor